Professional and Community Mentorship

In addition to offering personalized services to immigrants, helping them to meet their integration needs to settle well in their new country and in our region, ACFOMI offers an opportunity for newcomer immigrants to interact with established members of the Kingston’s community.

Settling in a new country and region is always a challenge. For this reason, ACFOMI has created the mentorship program to complement our services and to provide even more tools to immigrants seeking community connections. In short, what better than to talk about it with someone who knows and is part of the community, who has become a trained mentor and who is, therefore, ready to share their experiences?

ACFOMI mentors are willing to exchange methods, share their expertise and advice of integration based on their own experiences. These relationships will allow newly arrived immigrants to obtain tips and tools offered by trained mentors who would equip new personal and professional projects through the experience of other people. Professional mentors are prepared to offer short-term or long-term, one-on-one, confidential, virtual or in-person meetings through which it is essentially networking based on trust.

If you are a newcomer and would like to participate in this program as a mentee, please contact us at info@acfomi.ca !

Professional and Community Mentorship Training

The Professional and Community Mentorship training program offers established professionals and community members the opportunity to train other professionals and community members. Active participants offer professional and community guidance models to immigrant newcomers.

A second training session will be available in 2022. Stay tuned for more details!

Thank you to our community partners

Our Mission

ACFOMI strives to welcome, develop, fulfill, and vitalize the French-speaking community in the Thousand Islands region through diversified programming and services.

Our Values

We believe in integrity, collaboration, respect, and trust.

Wheelchair accessible

Baby changing table in the restroom

Hours of Operation:

Monday: 8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Thursday: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Appointments outside of business hours are available upon request

Mentorat professionnel et communautaire 

En plus d’offrir des services d’accompagnement personnalisés à des immigrants, les aidant à combler des besoins d’intégration pour bien s’installer dans leur nouveau pays et dans notre région, l’ACFOMI offre également une opportunité aux nouveaux arrivants immigrants d’échanger avec des membres établis de la communauté de Kingston.

S’établir dans un nouveau pays et dans une nouvelle région présente constamment des défis.  Pour cette raison, ACFOMI a créé le programme de mentorat afin de complémenter nos services et d’outiller encore plus les immigrants qui cherchent des connexions communautaires. En bref, quoi de mieux que d’en parler avec quelqu’un qui connaît et qui fait partie de la communauté, qui est devenu un ou une mentor.e formé.e et qui est donc prêt.e à partager ses expériences?

Les mentors de l’ACFOMI sont disposés à échanger de méthodes, à partager leurs expertises et leurs conseils d’intégration, en s’appuyant sur leurs propres expériences. Ces relations permettront aux immigrants nouvellement arrivés d’obtenir, de la part de mentors professionnels, des outils et des astuces afin de démarrer de nouveaux projets personnels et professionnels en utilisant l’expérience d’autres personnes. Les mentors professionnels sont préparés à offrir, à court ou long terme, des rencontres individuelles, confidentielles, virtuelles ou en personne basées sur le réseautage et la confiance.

Si vous êtes un.e nouvel.le arrivant.e et que vous êtes intéressé.e à participer au programme de mentorat en tant que mentoré.e, écrivez-vous dès aujourd’hui à info@acfomi.ca !

Formation en mentorat professionnel et communautaire

La formation en mentorat professionnel et communautaire s’adresse à des professionnels établis dans la communauté, afin de former des mentors professionnels et/ou communautaires. Les intervenants actifs seront aptes à offrir des modèles de références professionnels et communautaires aux nouveaux arrivants.

Une deuxième ronde de formation aura lieu en 2022. Restez à l’affût !

Merci à nos partenaires commutaires 

Notre mission

L’ACFOMI œuvre à l’accueil, au développement, à l’épanouissement et à la vitalité de la communauté d’expression française de la région des Mille-Îles par le biais d’une programmation et de services diversifiés.

Nos valeurs

Nous croyons à l'intégrité, la collaboration, le respect et la confiance.

Accessible aux fauteuils roulants

Table à langer pour bébés dans la salle de bain

Heures de service

Lundi : 8h30 à 18h
Mardi : 8h30 à  16h30
Mercredi : 8h30 à 16h30
Jeudi : 8h30 à 16h30
Vendredi : 8h30 à 15h

Rendez-vous en dehors des heures d'ouverture disponibles sur demande