SOCIAL AND COOPERATIVE ENTREPRENEURSHIP

TRAINING WORKSHOPS

As part of the Welcoming & Settlement Centre of Kingston, ACFOMI in collaboration with the Cooperation Council of Ontario (CCO) presents a series of workshops on social and cooperative (co-op) entrepreneurship.

The Collective Entrepreneurship webinar series offers permanent residents training that will allow them to gain the knowledge to eventually create a social enterprise or co-op. This webinar series promotes collective entrepreneurship that allows immigrant newcomers to contribute to society and the local economy.

Social Entrepreneurship Workshops: Governance, Administration, and Informed Decision-making in Business

Social and Cooperative Entrepreneurship Training Workshops: Social Finance for the Co-operative Sector and Social Enterprises

Thursday, May 26, 2022, at 5 p.m.

This workshop will focus on social finance for social enterprises and cooperatives. In this workshop, participants will discover the financial characteristics attached to social enterprises. Different ways of doing social finances will thus be developed to enable entrepreneurs with business projects to gain financial independence. Join us to understand the different ways of financing the activities of collective enterprises.

Social and Cooperative Entrepreneurship Training Workshops: Co-op laws, Regulations, and Permits

Thursday, June 23, 2022, at 5 p.m.

This workshop will be offered in person!

Are you often lost in the legalities of a co-op from how to register your business to managing their regulations? This workshop will give you a better understanding of the legal workings of a co-op. This workshop will also teach you your rights and obligations when working with a co-op and you will be capable of registering your own co-op project.

Fill out this short form to sign up to one or multiple workshops!

Workshop(s)

How did you hear about the workshop?

How did you hear about ACFOMI services?

1 + 2 =

Thank you to our community partners

Our Mission

ACFOMI strives to welcome, develop, fulfill, and vitalize the French-speaking community in the Thousand Islands region through diversified programming and services.

Our Values

We believe in integrity, collaboration, respect, and trust.

Wheelchair accessible

Baby changing table in the restroom

Hours of Operation:

Monday: 8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Thursday: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Appointments outside of business hours are available upon request

ATELIERS DE FORMATION ENTREPRENEURIAT

SOCIAL ET COOPÉRATIF

Dans le cadre du projet Carrefour d’accueil et d’établissement francophone de Kingston, l’Association canadienne-française de l’Ontario Conseil régional des Mille-Îles (ACFOMI), en collaboration avec le Conseil de la coopération de l’Ontario (CCO), présente une série de webinaires sur l’entrepreneuriat social et coopératif. 

La formation en entrepreneuriat collectif offre de la formation aux immigrants qui leur permettra d’acquérir les connaissances nécessaires pour éventuellement créer une entreprise sociale ou de coopération. La formation favorisera les initiatives d’entrepreneuriat collectif qui permettent aux nouveaux arrivants de contribuer à la société et l’économie de la région.

Atelier sur l'entrepreneuriat collectif : Gouvernance, administration et prises de décisions éclairées en entreprise

Ateliers de formation en entrepreneuriat social et coopératif : La finance sociale pour le secteur des coopératives et des entreprises sociales

Jeudi 26 mai 2022 à 18h20

L’atelier portera sur la finance sociale pour les entreprises sociales et les coopératives. Dans cet atelier les participants auront l’opportunité de découvrir les caractéristiques financières attachées aux entreprises collectives. Différentes manières de faire de la finance sociale seront ainsi développées pour permettre aux porteurs de projets d’entreprises d’atteindre l’indépendance financière. Joignez-nous pour comprendre les différents moyens de financer les activités des entreprises collectives. 

Atelier sur l'entrepreneuriat collectif : Le plan d'affaires et le canevas d'affaires réussi

Ateliers de formation en entrepreneuriat social et coopératif : Lois, réglementation et enregistrement d’une coopérative 

Jeudi 23 juin 2022 à 18h20

Cet atelier aura lieu en personne !

Vous vous perdez très souvent dans l’aspect légal des coopératives, leur enregistrement, leur réglementation ? Cet atelier vous permettra de mieux comprendre les rouages légaux des coopératives en Ontario. Cet atelier vous permettra d’apprendre les droits et obligations liées aux coopératives et vous serez en mesure d’enregistrer votre projet de coopérative en toutes connaissances de choses. 

Remplissez ce court fomulaire pour vous inscrire à un ou plusieurs des ateliers sur l'entrepreneuriat collectif !

Atelier(s)

Comment avez-vous entendu parler des ateliers d'entrepreneuriat social et collectif ?

Comment avez-vous entendu parler des services de l'ACFOMI ?

15 + 1 =

Merci à nos partenaires commutaires 

Notre mission

L’ACFOMI œuvre à l’accueil, au développement, à l’épanouissement et à la vitalité de la communauté d’expression française de la région des Mille-Îles par le biais d’une programmation et de services diversifiés.

Nos valeurs

Nous croyons à l'intégrité, la collaboration, le respect et la confiance.

Accessible aux fauteuils roulants

Table à langer pour bébés dans la salle de bain

Heures de service

Lundi : 8h30 à 18h
Mardi : 8h30 à  16h30
Mercredi : 8h30 à 16h30
Jeudi : 8h30 à 16h30
Vendredi : 8h30 à 15h

Rendez-vous en dehors des heures d'ouverture disponibles sur demande